Editorial Team

Selena Shannon

Selena Shannon took over as Executive Producer of All The Best in 2016. She began her radio adventures at FBi Radio in 2014 and since then has worked as a reporter, producer and contributor for All The Best, Backchat and occasionally Out of the Box. In 2015, Selena produced and edited Fenella Kernebone’s independent podcast Trackwork and worked as a digital media strategist and producer. Alongside ex-EP Heidi Pett, Selena taught a masterclass in community journalism in partnership with the ABC and Multicultural NSW. She recently worked on her first documentary for Earshot on Radio National, with ATB supervising producer Jess Bineth.

Jess Hamilton

Jess joined Michael as his Sydney co-host in 2016, before taking on the full time host role in 2017. She found a love for community radio in 2013, working previously as Executive Producer for Canvas on FBi Radio and Final Draft on 2SER. She loves getting lost in a good story, so being able to work closely with the All The Best team is a dream. She is currently working on her own podcast and also runs a regular pop-up film, music and arts event around town.

Tegan Nicholls

Tegan was taken by the recording arts as a teenager and has yet to be released. She joined All The Best in early 2016 and has worked as a sound designer, composer and producer within radio and theatre since 2011. Her recent radio credits include Program Producer and Presenter for the radio play program Sonic Tales (Eastside Radio), and Sound Designer for the plays Eaten, Home Cooking and Spirit. Her soundscapes and original music have been heard in recent stage productions Orphans (Seeker Productions), Year of the Family (Tooth & Sinew), Dark Vanilla Jungle (Mad March Hare), Bitch Boxer (Bull Ant Productions), to name a few, as well as on the silver screen in the feature film Zoe.Misplaced (Stylish Lullaby Productions; Mardi Gras Film Festival; SBS2).

Bec Fary


Bec Fary is an independent radio producer from regional Victoria, and a Supervising Producer and the Victorian State Coordinator for All the Best. After graduating from a journalism degree at RMIT, Bec was the Editor of Margaret Gee’s Australian Media Guide at AAP. She now works as a freelance audio producer and moonlights for her own podcast SleepTalker. Bec also works as a Radio Tour and Workshop Facilitator at SYN Media.

Allison Chan

Allison Chan is an audio and digital content producer in Sydney. She fell in love with radio and podcasts whilst studying history and art theory at UNSW. Her stories have been broadcast on ABC RN on Earshot, Encounter and Breakfast. Allison has also produced digital content at the ABC for audiences in the Asia-Pacific.

Jessica Bineth

Jessica Bineth has been a Supervising Producer on All The Best since 2014, after years of hanging around various Sydney community radio stations and producing on a whole bunch of programs across FBi and 2ser. Jess is the Coordinating Producer for ABC RN’s Features and Documentary Unit and has made radio documentaries for Earshot and PocketDocs. She is also the production manager and co-founder of Audiocraft—a community for Australian radio makers and podcasters.

Beth Gibson

Beth Gibson took over as SYN Production Manager in 2017. She is a podcaster and audio storyteller whose work has featured on All The Best, ABC Radio National, RRR and SYN. She has done freelance work for Mamamia, Dumbo Feather, The School of Life and Women in Media. She is also the  co-producer of Australian independent podcast Private Parts with Irit Pollak.

Zacha Rosen

Zacha Rosen is an arts journalist and radio producer. He has written for Concrete Playground, the Sydney Latin American Film Festival and the Carriageworks, and produces interviews, narratives and fiction at All the Best. You can check out his work at zacharosen.com He is currently Art Editor at Concrete Playground and a supervising producer on All the Best. He takes requests.

allthebest_jesse cox_executive producer

All the Best

Jamie van Geldermalsen – Production Co-ordinator  | Kath Lim – Studio Producer | Gina McKeon – SP | Alex Storey – SP | Emilia Terzon – SP | Grace Dalton – SP | Que Minh Luu – Literary Editor | Jess O’Callaghan – Features Executive Producer | Belinda Lopez – Features Executive Producer | Merran Winchester – Features Executive Producer | Giordana Caputo – Features Executive Producer | Leona Hameed – SP | Kate Montague – SP | Tiger Webb – SP | Michael Brydon – Host | Pip Rasmussen – Host | Heidi Pett – Features Executive Producer | Caitlin Gibson – SP | Bethany Atkinson-Quinton – Victorian State Coordinator